America Links Up

 

BROWSERS AND FILTERS

Be aware that the AmericaLinksUp pages are no longer being maintained. They are online only as a historical reference. These links may not be active, or may no longer point to a useful resource. For an up-to-date listing of useful tools, visit GetNetWise at http://wwww.getnetwise.org/tools/.
  1. Bascom, www. bascom.com

  2. BESS The Internet Retriever, www.bess.net

  3. Children's Internet Browser, http://www.chibrow.com/cgi-bin/parents.pl

  4. CleanScreen, www.cleanscreen.net

  5. Cyber Patrol from Learning Company, www.cyberpatrol.com; www.learningco.com

  6. Cyber Sentinel from Security Software Systems, www.securitysoft.com

  7. Cyber Snoop, www.pearlsw.com

  8. CyberSitter, www.solidoak.com/cysitter.htm

  9. EdView, www.edview.com

  10. Green Ribbon Campaign, www.zondervan.com/green.htm

  11. GuardiaNet, www.guardianet.net

  12. Gulliver's Guardian, www.gulliver.nb.ca

  13. InfoScan, www.machinasapiens.com/english/products/infoscan/infoscanang.html

  14. KidDesk from EdMark, www.edmark.com/prod/kdis/

  15. Microsoft Internet Explorer http://www.microsoft.com/ie/ie40/features/?/ie/ie40/features/sec-pics.htm

  16. MoM

  17. Momma Bear

  18. N2H2, www.n2h2.com

  19. Net Nanny, www.netnanny.com/

  20. Net Rated

  21. Net Shepherd, www.netshepherd.com

  22. NetNanny, www.netnanny.com

  23. NetWave

  24. PlanetWeb, www.planetweb.com/products.html

  25. Recreational Software Advisory Council, www.rsac.org

  26. Safe Surf, www.safesurf.com

  27. SafeNet, www.safenet.mywebnet

  28. Sentry Cam

  29. Smart Alex, www.smartalex.com

  30. Solid Oak Software (Cybersitter) www.solidoak.com

  31. Surf Monkey, www.surfmonkey.com/sm_home.html

  32. Surf Watch, www.surfwatch.com/

  33. The Internet Filter, www.turnercom.com/if/index.html

  34. Triple Exposure, www.ips-corp.com

  35. United Federation of ChildSafe Web Sites, www.childsafe.com

  36. Voter's Telecommunications Watch, www.vtw.org

  37. WatchSoft, www.pcsurf.com/disktracy

  38. Web Chaperone WebCo WebChaperone), www.webchaperone.com

  39. Webroot Software- Winguardian www.webroot.com

  40. WinWhatWhere www.winwhatwhere.com

  41. Wizguard, www.wizguard.com/

  42. X-stop, www.xstop.com